MASTERCLASS

Topic:

Navigating Content
Distribution in Africa:
The Way Forward for
African Filmmakers.

Friday, September 25, 2020

3pm GMT, 11am (ET,AST)

MODERATOR

Betty Sulty-Johnson

VP Content Distribution, Trace TV

FILM SCREENING

img10
img05
img06
img14
img03
img01
img02
Puppy Love
img04
Burkinabe Bounty-poster
img15
THE WOMB non laurel poster

MODERATOR

Robi Reed

Vice President, Talent & Casting, BET

MASTERCLASS

Topic:

Acting – Passing An Audition
& Building A Brand.

Saturday, September 26, 2020

2pm GMT, 7am (PST)

PANEL SESSION 2

Topic:

Stronger Together:
African Filmmakers’ Guide
to Collaborating & Working Together.

Saturday, September 26, 2020

4pm GMT, 12pm (ET, AT)

MODERATOR

Nico Abote

Media Broadcast Specialist & Filmmaker

SPEAKERS:

Speaker

Christian Epps

Renowned Filmmaker & Founder of “Lights,Camera, Diaspora”
Speaker

Roberta Annan

Globally Acclaimed Business Woman & Investment Advisor
Speaker

Charles Okpaleke

CEO, Play Network Africa
Speaker

Joy Efe Odiete

MD & CEO, Blue Pictures Entertainment

PANEL SESSION 3

Topic:

Stronger Together:
Why Film Festivals Matter

Sunday, September 27, 2020

3pm GMT, 11am (ET, AST)

MODERATOR

Evan Eghan

Founding Director, Accra Indie Filmfest (AIF)

SPEAKERS:

Speaker

Chike C. Nwoffiah

Founding Director, Silicon Valley African Film Festival (SVAFF)
Speaker

Heidi Zwicker

Senior Programmer, Sundance Film Festival
Speaker

Fidelis Duker

Founding Manager, Africa Film Festival Association (AFFA)
Speaker

Florence Nduta

Director, Kenya International Sports Film Festival